Foreigner Release “I Don’t Want To Live Without You” With Kelly Hansen on Vocals

Kelly Hansen has been the lead vocalists for Foreigner since 2005, but he is officially putting his studio stamp on the band’s old material. The band has released a new version of “I Don’t Want To Live Without You” with Hansen doing the vocals. The original version was released in 1987 on Inside Information, with Lou Gramm on vocals.

This version of the song will be released on the upcoming greatest hits album, 40, due out on May 19th. The album features 40 tracks taken from the band’s 40-year career.

When asked about remaking the song, guitarist Mick Jones, said “‘This is a song I have always loved. It has a special meaning for me as it was inspired by my mother. We decided to record it this time around with a modern sound and a greater guitar presence, as the original version was more of a keyboard song. It really worked nicely, and I’m very happy with it.”

You can check out the tracklist for 40 below:

Foreigner 40 tracklist

Disc 1

  1. Feels Like The First Time (Radio Edit)
  2. Starrider
  3. Cold As Ice
  4. Long, Long Way From Home
  5. Headknocker
  6. Hot Blooded (Radio Edit)
  7. Double Vision (Radio Edit)
  8. Blue Morning, Blue Day
  9. Dirty White Boy (Radio Edit)
  10. Head Games
  11. Women
  12. Urgent (Radio Edit)
  13. Juke Box Hero
  14. Waiting For A Girl Like You
  15. Night Life
  16. Luanne
  17. I Want To Know What Love Is
  18. That Was Yesterday
  19. Tooth And Nail
  20. Reaction To Action (Radio Edit)
  21. Down On Love

Disc 2

  1. Heart Turns To Stone
  2. Can’t Wait
  3. Lowdown And Dirty
  4. Soul Doctor
  5. White Lie
  6. Rain
  7. All I Need To Know
  8. Too Late
  9. When It Comes To Love
  10. Can’t Slow Down
  11. In Pieces
  12. Fool For You Anyway
  13. Say You Will
  14. Save Me
  15. Girl On The Moon (Live)
  16. Break It Up (Live)
  17. I Don’t Want To Live Without You
  18. Give My Life For Love
  19. The Flame Still Burns


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.