Foreigner Release “I Don’t Want To Live Without You” With Kelly Hansen on Vocals

Kelly Hansen has been the lead vocalists for Foreigner since 2005, but he is officially putting his studio stamp on the band’s old material. The band has released a new version of “I Don’t Want To Live Without You” with Hansen doing the vocals. The original version was released in 1987 on Inside Information, with Lou Gramm on vocals.

This version of the song will be released on the upcoming greatest hits album, 40, due out on May 19th. The album features 40 tracks taken from the band’s 40-year career.

When asked about remaking the song, guitarist Mick Jones, said “‘This is a song I have always loved. It has a special meaning for me as it was inspired by my mother. We decided to record it this time around with a modern sound and a greater guitar presence, as the original version was more of a keyboard song. It really worked nicely, and I’m very happy with it.”

You can check out the tracklist for 40 below:

Foreigner 40 tracklist

Disc 1

  1. Feels Like The First Time (Radio Edit)
  2. Starrider
  3. Cold As Ice
  4. Long, Long Way From Home
  5. Headknocker
  6. Hot Blooded (Radio Edit)
  7. Double Vision (Radio Edit)
  8. Blue Morning, Blue Day
  9. Dirty White Boy (Radio Edit)
  10. Head Games
  11. Women
  12. Urgent (Radio Edit)
  13. Juke Box Hero
  14. Waiting For A Girl Like You
  15. Night Life
  16. Luanne
  17. I Want To Know What Love Is
  18. That Was Yesterday
  19. Tooth And Nail
  20. Reaction To Action (Radio Edit)
  21. Down On Love

Disc 2

  1. Heart Turns To Stone
  2. Can’t Wait
  3. Lowdown And Dirty
  4. Soul Doctor
  5. White Lie
  6. Rain
  7. All I Need To Know
  8. Too Late
  9. When It Comes To Love
  10. Can’t Slow Down
  11. In Pieces
  12. Fool For You Anyway
  13. Say You Will
  14. Save Me
  15. Girl On The Moon (Live)
  16. Break It Up (Live)
  17. I Don’t Want To Live Without You
  18. Give My Life For Love
  19. The Flame Still Burns

Asia Will Bring Back Steve Howe for John Wetton Tribute Shows

Asia will be doing a series of tribute shows for their late frontman John Wetton, who passes away in January. The band announced that their former guitarist, and current Yes member, Steve Howe will rejoin the band for these shows. The concerts will also feature Foreigner and John Parr.

After Wetton passed, the band’s future was thought to be in jeopardy, especially when the upcoming U.S. tour was announced with Journey. However, the rest of the band; guitarist Sam Coulson, drummer Carl Palmer, and keyboardist Geoff Downes had already hired Billy Sherwood to front the supergroup.

“A tribute to John Wetton is being planned, end November, four dates including the Royal Albert Hall, with members of Asia as special guests of Foreigner. John Parr will be opening the show,” Asia posted on their Facebook page. “Signed up so far are Geoff Downes and Steve Howe.”

“My heart breaks, understanding the circumstances,” Sherwood said of replacing Wetton. “I shall work very hard to maintain the integrity and musical standards expected.” You can see the list of dates for the tribute shows below.

Asia U.K. Tribute to John Wetton, With Foreigner and John Parr
Nov. 26 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Nov. 27 – London Royal Albert Hall
Nov. 29 – Glasgow Clyde Auditorium
Nov. 30 –  Manchester O2 Apollo

Foreigner’s ‘Cold as Ice’ Will Heat Up The Wendy’s Super Bowl Commercial

Wendy’s is airing its first-ever commercial for the Super Bowl this year and are getting some help from Foreigner.

According to Super Bowl Commercials, Wendy’s has picked the band’s “Cold as Ice” to help them highlight the differences between them and their competitors.

According to a Foreigner publicist, the version of “Cold as Ice” heard in the Wendy’s Super Bowl commercial isn’t the original, but a re-recording featuring current lead singer Kelly Hansen.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.