TAG SEARCH RESULTS FOR: "Is This the Life We Really Want?"

WATCH: Roger Waters’ “The Last Refugee” Music Video

Roger Waters has been teasing his new album for quite some time now. In gearing up for the release, Waters has officially released a music video for his new song “The Last Refugee”.


“The Last Refugee” is expected to be the third and final pre-release track from Is This the Life We Really Want?. Waters unveiled the first single “Smell the Roses” a week after announcing the album, and followed up two weeks later with teasing the track, “Deja Vu.”

Is This the Life We Really Want? will be his fifth studio album. The new LP is due out June 2nd, and will continue Water’s socially conscious rock n’ roll style. In the press release announcing the album, it is described as an “unflinching commentary on the modern world and uncertain times” — a promise upheld by the video for “The Last Refugee,” which seeks to humanize the displaced by depicting them in the act of creation, expression and reflection.

This album snaps a 25-year drought between studio LPs from the former Pink Floyd frontman.

Track Listing Unveiled for New Roger Waters Album

After teasing his fans with tidbits of info and music from his new album, Roger Waters has released the tracklisting for the record, Is This the Life We Really Want?.

The album is Waters first studio album in 25 years and will be released on June 2nd. The press release (via Rolling Stone) explains that the album is  “unflinching commentary on the modern world and uncertain times.”
The album contains 12 cuts, starting with “When We Were Young” and including the songs “The Last Refugee” and the title track, before concluding with “Part of Me Died.” You can see the entire track listing below.
1. “When We Were Young”
2. “Déjà Vu”
3. “The Last Refugee”
4. “Picture That”
5. “Broken Bones”
6. “Is This the Life We Really Want?”
7. “Bird in a Gale”
8. “The Most Beautiful Girl”
9. “Smell the Roses”
10. “Wait for Her”
11. “Oceans Apart”
12. “Part of Me Died”


The new album’s release will be preceded by the launch of the Us + Them North American Tour. The tour will be over 50 dates and will kick off on May 26th in Kansas City.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.