Iowa election results

For Iowa, the 2020 election is over.  Iowans chose President Donald Trump over Joe Biden for the state’s six electoral votes.  Iowa US Senator Joni Ernst won re-election in a hotly contested race against Theresa Greenfield.  The race for US House District 2 could hardly have been any closer….with Mariannette Miller-Meeks defeating Rita Hart by just 282 votes.  In District 1, Ashley Hinson defeated Abby Finkenauer’s bid for a second term in the House.

Moving closer to home, Iowa State Senator Ken Rozenboom defeated Lance Roorda in District 40, with Rozenboom getting almost 22,000 votes to Roorda’s 8741.  In Senate District 38, Dawn Driscoll defeated Ivy Schuster by over nine thousand votes to succeed Tim Kapucian.  In contested races for the Iowa House: Mary Gaskill was defeated in District 81 by Cherielynn Westrich. The victory margin there was just under eight hundred votes.  In District 78, incumbent Jarad Klein defeated challenger Kim Davis by a better than two to one margin.  And in District 76, David Maxwell won re-election against Sarah Smith.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.