LISTEN: Cheap Trick’s New Single “Long Time Coming”

Cheap Trick is back, and have released a new single. The band released “Long Time Coming” while announcing their new album We’re All Alright!.

The album is a surprise treat for fans, coming out a year after the band’s last album Bang, Zoom, Crazy… Hello, which came out seven years after The Latest. The album comes out June 16th and marks the shortest break between albums for Cheap Trick in 30 years.
You can listen to the album’s first single, “Long Time Coming,” which Billboard premiered, below.

“We always write, but it’s more fun to write for a project and write for a reason,” guitarist Rick Nielsen told Billboard. “We have a company that believes in us, and they like the work and they’re letting us make more records, which is cool. Making records is one of the ambitions we’ve always had. I don’t think the desire has ever gone away.”

You can see the full track listing for the LP below.
Cheap Trick, ‘We’re All Alright!’ Track Listing:

“You Got It Going On”
“Long Time Coming”
“Radio Lover”
“Brand New Name on an Old Tattoo”
“Floating Down”
“She’s Alright”
“Listen to Me”
“The Rest of My Life”
Bonus Songs on Deluxe Version:
“Blackberry Way”
“Like a Fly”
“If You Still Want My Love”


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.