Alice Cooper Confirms New Album Details, Including Guest Stars

Alice Cooper has revealed details of his new album, Paranormal, scheduled to be released this summer.

The album will be released on July 28th and will come in three different formats: double-disc Digipak, two-LP limited edition box, and digital. According to Cooper’s press release, the 12-track album will be accompanied by a “mini-album” on a bonus disc containing three new songs recorded with the original Alice Cooper band members  Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith, and Michael Bruce. The album will also include “carefully selected live recordings.”

Cooper worked on the album with longtime producer Bob Ezrin. He also confirmed the reports that he recruited some of his famous friends to work on the album including U2’s Larry Mullen Jr., ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons and Deep Purple’s Roger Glover.

Reflecting on the album’s title, Cooper said, “This is not a normal Alice record. Bob and I decided, no theme this time — we’re gonna make a record of things that just get us off, things that we like. And it might go in a lot of directions.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.