South Central Conference Announces Their All-Conference teams

The South Central Conference has announced their All-Conference teams, and local

athletes are all over the lists.

The first team involves three members of the state qualifying Rockets of Eddyville-

Blakesburg-Fremont. Senior attackers Karlie Taylor and Taylor Leffler were honored,

along with junior libero Haegen Boyer. Centerville had two members on the team:

Senior attacker Alyssa Barger and senior libero Amory Glosser. Finally, the last two

spots were given to two Mustangs from Davis County, as senior attacker Mallory Wells

and junior libero Hallie Owens were named to the team.

Taylor, Leffler, Barger, and Wells were all unanimous selections.

The second team had one player from each of the seven conference schools. EBF’s

McKinley Moore, Centerville’s Libby Sebolt, Davis County’s Connor Wilfawn, Chariton’s

Aubrey Richards, Knoxville’s Haley DeMoss, Albia’s Molly Spurgin, and Clarke’s Maddy

Heath make up the seven member team.

The honorable-mention squad features three players from each team in the conference:

Hannah Romanco Albia

Mary Shepard Albia

Jade Van Polen Albia

Peyton Kauffman Centerville

Alex Kelly Centerville

Mikala White Centerville

Carley Arnold Chariton

Alexis Curran Chariton

Sarah Fuhs Chariton

Baylie Balcaen Clarke

Alex Boyce Clarke

Lexy Carson Clarke

Kaitlin Francis Davis County

Jordyn Thompson Davis County

Bailea Yanke Davis County

Torie Alexander E-B-F

Emma Bunnell E-B-F

Taryn Swartz E-B-F

Jenna Kauzlarich Knoxville

Emily Wallace Knoxville

Chelsea Wares Knoxville

EBF won the conference with a perfect 6-0 record. Centerville was second at 5-1,

followed by Davis County at 4-2. Chariton was in 4th at 3-3, Knoxville finished 5th at 2-4,

Albia finished 6th at 1-5, and Clarke rounded out the conference at 0-6 in SCC play.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.